Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Dunn

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Dunn

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (89 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tiffany Lind

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm insurance for over a decade and Jim Dunn's office has been the absolute best in all my experiences. Shallon has gone above and beyond in helping us navigate our insurance needs and ensuring we find the right coverage for our needs! Any needs are always taken care of promptly with just a phone call. We greatly appreciate Shallon and all her hard work!"

Jeffery Parsons

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by State Farm for 37 years. After moving agencies from Oklahoma to Florida for 10 years, I moved back to Oklahoma and needed to find an agency. I settled on Mr. Dunn’s agency because of the stellar reviews. Due to time constraints I worked with Ms. Shallon Holland. I cannot overstate the levels of commitment, knowledge, and efficiency she displayed. She never had to contact anyone else to find answers and even contacted me when she was off work to get information and confirm appointments. She possessed such extensive knowledge that she was able to advise me on complicated issues. Thanks Ms. Holland."

Ashley Cash

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agents ever are at Jim Dunn State Farm."

Nancy McGuire

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service. Shallon and Kiana have both been very helpful. Kiana went out of her way to assist me with my Drive Safe feature. Highly recommend!"

Brent Miller

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm within the last year or so - Home & Auto. Chose Jim Dunn because I pass their office on my way home. Have had different insurances throughout the year, but nothing like this branch. Rapid responses, very informative, and handle requests within minutes. Shout out to Kiana Factor. She was instrumental in helping me set up two new policies for new vehicles. I didn’t have to do much other than let her know what the dealership was needing along with the bank. Better yet, my rates actually decreased with a newer car. Kiana and the rest of the team are a pleasure to work with. They are kind, caring and always respond in a very timely manner."

Pauline Sellers

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a very long time and Dayna Upshaw has always taken care of me. I highly recommend them."

Scott Suenram

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon is absolutely amazing! She got me better coverage for half the price on my homeowners insurance. On top of that she was able to extend my liability insurance to my property when Allstate said it wasn't possible. The savings on my auto and motorcycle insurance was phenomenal and her customer service is top-notch. Jim Dunn has an exemplary employee is Shallon."

Kelli Parker

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Jim Dunn - State Farm offer nothing short of exceptional service. Shallon will take the time listen, analyze and explain all coverage options therefore developing policies that are the best fit for you and your individual needs. In addition to her expertise on policy coverage options, Shallon is very responsive, easy to talk to, honest and empathic! Look no further, use Jim Dunn State Farm for all your insurance needs!"

John Ross

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been nothing short of amazing. Lorrie was incredible and found me the right policy at a substantial discount for both home and auto. Highly recommend!"

Jasmine Stephens

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Shallon, she is amazing. Shallon has handled our home, auto and motorcycle insurance and has taken excellent care of us. I have and will continue to recommend her to any of my friends and family."

Kevin Nguyen

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon helped me through the process of home insurance and was absolutely helpful in every way!"

Amanda Lamb

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Jim for years and his office is always so helpful. Called this morning to get a policy on a new car and Kiana had everything squared away efficiently and effectively in no time. So helpful!"

Mudassir Saleemi

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon Holland was the greatest help and helped me save a big chunk of money on my home insurance. Thank you Shallon."

Michele Sanders

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon Holland has gone above and beyond to assist me in recent months."

Britt Britt

January 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"My experience with Kiana has been wonderful. She is welcoming and understanding. I appreciate her patience and ability to work with me."

roberto anaya

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since day one this office has always been out to help me the most they can! Even after a year they still do the best, Lorrie took care of my online request to add a new vehicle in no time, I always know they save me as much money as possible! 11/10!"

Didier Drablier

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience with Jim Dunn’s office. Very professional services. Special thanks to Shallon Holland for her outstanding help."

Heather Hughes

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lorrie is a wonderful representative! Her response time is very quick and she’s awesome to work with! So glad we switched to Jim Dunn’s office!"

Patrick Taylor

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent, Dayna UpShaw, really took care of all my wants and needs by maximizing my insurance on several different platforms, allowing me to have the maximum coverages I need at essentially cheaper rates as their competitors. Dayna took the time to understand my wants and needs, and literally made everything happen the way i needed it to be done. I will never do business again with anyone but State Farm, and I again thank you Dayna for your dedication to your customers."

Patricia Cowell

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people who are knowledgeable and able to customize insurance for me. I have all my policies from Jim Dunn. His team is extremely helpful."

Brittny Tartsah

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim Dunn and all his staff are amazing and very helpful. They will work to get you the best deals. Thanks so much"

K MC

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yall, If Melissa Farris at Jim Dunn State Farm Insurance Agency isn't your agent then you guys are doing it all wrong !!! She is super easy to work with. She is patient and compassionate to your needs. I have worked with Melissa on several policies. Melissa is fast ,efficient, and super friendly. Melissa is never rushed or too busy to take care of the items that I need help with. I have had to call her on several occasions each time she was helpful and explained EVERYTHING about my different policies out to me. We have been with State Farm forever and Melissa and Jim Dunn are the reasons why. They have helped my family out in more than one instances. If you just call them up and try them out you wont be sorry I promise you."

melissa burright

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We moved all of our insurance policies here and I am so glad that we did! Lorrie has been so helpful walking us through all of our policies, and making sure we have the coverage we need. She has been especially helpful in getting car insurance for our new driver. We highly recommend Jim Dunn State Farm!"

Vicki G

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My car broke down in the July heat and Jim Dunn drove across town and picked me up and took me to the dealership where my car was to be towed. He arranged the tow service when Roadside Assistance failed. I’m so thankful for people like Jim Dunn, he went so far above and beyond what 99% of insurance agents would do. I’ve been with his agency for years and he and his staff have always been helpful and honest."

Ian Campbell

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has used Jim Dunn for our home and auto insurance needs for 20+ years. His office staff has always gone above and beyond our expectations to take care of us. For example, recently we were refinancing our house and the mortgage company needed multiple changes to our home owners insurance policy. Fortunately we had Lorrie at Jim Dunn's office on our team! She was extremely helpful in getting everything taken care of in a very timely manner."