Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Dunn

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Dunn

4.9 out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Pauline Sellers

Pauline Sellers

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a very long time and Dayna Upshaw has always taken care of me. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Scott Suenram

Scott Suenram

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon is absolutely amazing! She got me better coverage for half the price on my homeowners insurance. On top of that she was able to extend my liability insurance to my property when Allstate said it wasn't possible. The savings on my auto and motorcycle insurance was phenomenal and her customer service is top-notch. Jim Dunn has an exemplary employee is Shallon."
Profile photo of Kelli Parker

Kelli Parker

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Jim Dunn - State Farm offer nothing short of exceptional service. Shallon will take the time listen, analyze and explain all coverage options therefore developing policies that are the best fit for you and your individual needs. In addition to her expertise on policy coverage options, Shallon is very responsive, easy to talk to, honest and empathic! Look no further, use Jim Dunn State Farm for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of John Ross

John Ross

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been nothing short of amazing. Lorrie was incredible and found me the right policy at a substantial discount for both home and auto. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jasmine Stephens

Jasmine Stephens

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Shallon, she is amazing. Shallon has handled our home, auto and motorcycle insurance and has taken excellent care of us. I have and will continue to recommend her to any of my friends and family."
Profile photo of Kevin Nguyen

Kevin Nguyen

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon helped me through the process of home insurance and was absolutely helpful in every way!"
Profile photo of Amanda Lamb

Amanda Lamb

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Jim for years and his office is always so helpful. Called this morning to get a policy on a new car and Kiana had everything squared away efficiently and effectively in no time. So helpful!"
Profile photo of Mudassir Saleemi

Mudassir Saleemi

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon Holland was the greatest help and helped me save a big chunk of money on my home insurance. Thank you Shallon."
Profile photo of Michele Sanders

Michele Sanders

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shallon Holland has gone above and beyond to assist me in recent months."
Profile photo of Britt Britt

Britt Britt

January 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"My experience with Kiana has been wonderful. She is welcoming and understanding. I appreciate her patience and ability to work with me."
Profile photo of roberto anaya

roberto anaya

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since day one this office has always been out to help me the most they can! Even after a year they still do the best, Lorrie took care of my online request to add a new vehicle in no time, I always know they save me as much money as possible! 11/10!"
Profile photo of Didier Drablier

Didier Drablier

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent experience with Jim Dunn’s office. Very professional services. Special thanks to Shallon Holland for her outstanding help."
Profile photo of Heather Hughes

Heather Hughes

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lorrie is a wonderful representative! Her response time is very quick and she’s awesome to work with! So glad we switched to Jim Dunn’s office!"
Profile photo of Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent, Dayna UpShaw, really took care of all my wants and needs by maximizing my insurance on several different platforms, allowing me to have the maximum coverages I need at essentially cheaper rates as their competitors. Dayna took the time to understand my wants and needs, and literally made everything happen the way i needed it to be done. I will never do business again with anyone but State Farm, and I again thank you Dayna for your dedication to your customers."
Profile photo of Patricia Cowell

Patricia Cowell

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people who are knowledgeable and able to customize insurance for me. I have all my policies from Jim Dunn. His team is extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Brittny Harmon

Brittny Harmon

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim Dunn and all his staff are amazing and very helpful. They will work to get you the best deals. Thanks so much"
Profile photo of K MC

K MC

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yall, If Melissa Farris at Jim Dunn State Farm Insurance Agency isn't your agent then you guys are doing it all wrong !!! She is super easy to work with. She is patient and compassionate to your needs. I have worked with Melissa on several policies. Melissa is fast ,efficient, and super friendly. Melissa is never rushed or too busy to take care of the items that I need help with. I have had to call her on several occasions each time she was helpful and explained EVERYTHING about my different policies out to me. We have been with State Farm forever and Melissa and Jim Dunn are the reasons why. They have helped my family out in more than one instances. If you just call them up and try them out you wont be sorry I promise you."
Profile photo of melissa burright

melissa burright

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We moved all of our insurance policies here and I am so glad that we did! Lorrie has been so helpful walking us through all of our policies, and making sure we have the coverage we need. She has been especially helpful in getting car insurance for our new driver. We highly recommend Jim Dunn State Farm!"
Profile photo of Vicki G

Vicki G

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My car broke down in the July heat and Jim Dunn drove across town and picked me up and took me to the dealership where my car was to be towed. He arranged the tow service when Roadside Assistance failed. I’m so thankful for people like Jim Dunn, he went so far above and beyond what 99% of insurance agents would do. I’ve been with his agency for years and he and his staff have always been helpful and honest."
Profile photo of Ian Campbell

Ian Campbell

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has used Jim Dunn for our home and auto insurance needs for 20+ years. His office staff has always gone above and beyond our expectations to take care of us. For example, recently we were refinancing our house and the mortgage company needed multiple changes to our home owners insurance policy. Fortunately we had Lorrie at Jim Dunn's office on our team! She was extremely helpful in getting everything taken care of in a very timely manner."
Profile photo of scott crim

scott crim

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been working with Jim and his team for over 15 years. Their service, response time and willingness to take extra time to explain my options and policies in a way that I understand is unmatched. Specifically, Lorrie has been fantastic to work with."
Profile photo of Lee Coker

Lee Coker

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called in with some questions and Kiana was very helpful. She was able to solve the problem. Thank you."
Profile photo of Coop Carrie

Coop Carrie

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We just recently switched over our insurance (home and auto) from another carrier. We worked with Shallon and she made everything an absolute breeze! Very responsive to all of our questions that’s came up while switching."
Profile photo of Carly

Carly

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are great to work with and Shallon is great at handling my policies."
Profile photo of Glen Adams

Glen Adams

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim Dunn State Farm is the best insurance office in the metro. Using them has always been easy, reliable, and fast! Lezli Shire specifically has always been a huge help. She provides trustworthy information and always goes above and beyond!"